Resources, more

Standard

Is your email full of helpful resources? Are you utilizing the plethora of genealogical resources available to the world, to you?

Wow, that would be an accomplishment!

There is too much information that it would overload any one person if they had all of it in your face everyday!

What to do?  I am going to just give you a few insights that I have showing up daily in my email, that I don’t use every day of the year, but they are there to remind me that help is only a click away…so to speak.

Family Tree University – classes to learn more

Family Tree Magazine – suggestions and helps

GenealogyBank.com more info to help out

Fold3.com good history help

TheGenelogist more history

Archives –  lots of informaiotn

Historical Society of …[you can enter your own place here] – this is a specific Historical Society of a place that my ancestors lived. They have lots of information about my family. I support them even though they are clear across the nation, because, they are caretakers of my and others family histories/documents/photos/items and I want to see they stay in business.If not for my family, for others. They are VERY (yes I am shouting how important they are, because they are very important) to anyone that wants to find out about their family. 

A Historical Society has many helpful resources and insight. Use them!

S&N Genealogy Supplies – always helpful

World Vital Records – yes they have them

Ancestry.com – good to keep up with what is happening specific to my family lines and my cousins

and then there are a few that are specific to people who email me at least once a month.

Just a few to help you along, there are many more that may be more specific to your family, some specific to your country of origin, your state, your province, your area, your county, your city or town or village. Search them out to get some ‘reminders’ that are visible to you each week. Even if you don’t actively use them daily, the reminders are there to let you know you are not alone on this journey.

DAR7

Leave a Reply

